Our Team

Everyone deserves good food.
We make it happen.

HDFFA is made up of dedicated individuals that are passionate about our mission.
These individuals include our Staff, Board of Directors, Advisory Committee and volunteers.

We believe that individuals participating in our programs and community members interested in improving food security and farm and ranch viability should have the opportunity to provide feedback and become leaders in our work.  With these values in mind, our Board of Directors and Agricultural Advisorty Committee and Food Security Advisory Committee help inform our current work and build the leadership capacity for the future of farming, ranching, and food access in Central Oregon.


Board Members

Our Board is comprised of volunteer citizens representing Crook, Deschutes and Jefferson counties and various food system sectors including:
farm, ranch, food businesses, hunger relief, community health, land use, local government, university and/or the community-at-large.

Chair: Jeff Fox  |  Secretary: Lindsay Wengloski |  Treasurer: Jeff Baker

Advisory Committees & Advisors

Agricultural Committee (learn more)

Ashley Petersen, Sungrounded Farm, Terrebonne
Courtney Schurr, North44 Farm, Bend
Gia Matzinger, Deschutes Canyon Garlic, Terrebonne
John Herman, Lazy Z Ranch, Sisters
Katia Steckly, Double F Ranch, Antelope

Onda Hall-Hueners, Bluestone Natural Farms, Powell Butte
Sarahlee Lawrence, Rainshadow Organics, Sisters
HDFFA Board member, Tracy Wilson
HDFFA Staff, Annie Nichols


Clint Nye, Nye Design, Marketing and Advertising Consultant
Juli McKee, Personnel Consultant
Laura Moss, Finance Committee
Martha Rogers, Marketing and Advertising Consultant
Tamara Ontko, Finance Committee

Alumni & Alimnae Board Members

Alaina Baker, First Interstate Bank
Ann Snyder, White Diamond Ranch
Anna Green, Deschutes Cty. resident
Becca Burda, Whole Foods
Ben Gordan, 1,000 Friends of Oregon
Ben Miosi, Whole Foods
Beth Ann Beamer, Mt. View Hospital
Beth Newman, Deschutes Cty. resident
Billie Estridge, Timber Creek Farm
Brian Kerr, Deschutes Brewery
Carly Sanders, NeighborImpact
Christa Marney, Mosaic Medical/St. Charles
Chelsie Carter, PacificSource
Chris Casad, Casad Family Farm
Clare Sullivan, OSU Extension
Courtney Schuur, North 44 Farm
Dana Martin, OSU Extension
Doug Maragas, Maragas Winery
Gary Bishop, Bishop Farms
Gloria Olson, Jefferson Cty resident
Jason Valdez, Whole Foods
Jeffrey Haney, Media, Central Oregon
Jerre Kosta-Dodson, Dancing Cow Farm
John Warriner, Land Use
Jules Green, St. Charles Hospital
Juli McKee, Deschutes County/Medcor
Karen Swirsky, City of Bend
Kate Wells, St. Charles Hospital
Katherina Barguil, City of Bend
Katrina Van Dis, C.O. Intergovernmental Council
Kelsie Skinner, Navis
Heidi Weiss-Hoffman, Deschutes Cty. resident
Holly Hutton, NeighborImpact
Laura Moss, Community at large
Laura Pennevaria, Homestead Family Medicine
Lisa Kitinoja, Post Harvest Innovations
Liz Weigand, Agricultural Connections
Megan French, Boundless Farmstead
Minda Morton, Jefferson County Health Dept.
Nancy Klatt, Remuda Ranch
Nikki Timm, Central Oregon Locavore
Owen Murphy, COCC
Rick Leaper, Seed Company
Sean Dodson, Farmer
Seth Crawford, Crook Cty. Commissioner
Shannon Sbarra, Volcano Veggies
Steve Murray, NeighborImpact
Zanne Sheets, Grizzly Mountain Ranch
Contact Us

We're not around right now, but we would love to hear from you. Team HDFFA

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt